USA Cricket To Remain Co-Host Of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Despite Rumours

The United States of America (USA) will co-host the 9th edition of the T20 World Cup alongside the West Indies in 2024. USA Cricket has reportedly not been stripped of the co-hosting rights for the upcoming marquee event.

A report emerged claiming that the International Cricket Council has stripped USA Cricket of its position as a co-host for the upcoming mega event. The report further suggested that it was due to a lack of clarity over administrative positions in the American cricket governing body.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

According to Cricbuzz, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has confirmed that the 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup will be held in the United States and the Caribbean Islands, despite speculation that USA Cricket will no longer co-host. However, the formula for the distribution of a number of games is yet to be finalised.

The report further confirmed that the ICC Chief Executive Committee (CEC) meeting on Saturday confirmed that USA Cricket will continue as a co-host, with an announcement to be made on Monday. An official announcement about USA Cricket remaining as co-host will be made after the conclusion of the ICC meetings on Monday.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Earlier, USA Cricket president Atul Rai said that his country will host the highly anticipated encounter between India and Pakistan if the two arch-rivals are in the same group.

“Preferably, it will be held in the USA considering that India’s T20 games against West Indies in Florida were a complete sell-out.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will be the biggest edition of the mega event so far, with 20 teams competing in four groups of five. The United States national team automatically qualifiy for the tournament as one of the 20 teams. The 55-match tournament will be played over 25 days starting in June next year.

Also read: IND vs AUS: Sourav Ganguly Played Pivotal Role For Aggressive Cricket In India – Mohammad Hafeez

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

#USA #Cricket #Remain #CoHost #ICC #Mens #T20 #World #Cup #Rumours

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: