Shaheen Afridi Picked As Captain After Leading Lahore Qalandars To Title

After leading Lahore Qalandars to PSL 2023 trophy, Shaheen Afridi was picked as the skipper of the ‘Team of the Tournament’. Afridi led the Lahore Qalandars to two back-to-back titles under his leadership. The team defeated Multan Sultans in the final to clinch PSL 2023 trophy.

The Team of PSL 2023 was released by a panel of organizers. The independent panel consisted of head Haroon Rashid, who is the chairman of the PSL 2023 technical committee. The members of the panel included commentators like Bazid Khan, Daren Ganga, Nick Knight, and Sana Mir.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Also Read: Watch: Najam Sethi Says PSL 2023 Digital Ratings Were Higher Than IPL; Fans Troll PCB Chief on Twitter

Team of PSL 2023: Shaheen Afridi Picked As Skipper

Shaheen Afridi, who led Lahore Qalandars to the top of the points table after the league stage, was picked as the captain of the team PSL 2023. He also helped the team to win the final against Multan Sultans, by smashing 15-ball 44 and hunting 4 wickets in the match.

Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan were picked as the openers in the team. Abbas Afridi and Ihsanullah, who won the emerging players awards in PSL 2023, also got a place in the team. Among overseas players, there were names like Kieron Pollard, Rilee Roussouw, and Rashid Khan. Below is the team of PSL 2023.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Haris, Rilee Rossouw*, Azam Khan, Kieron Pollard*, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Rashid Khan*, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, Saim Ayub

Lahore Qalandars defeated Multan Sultans by 1 run in the nail-biting final of PSL 2023 to emerge as the champions of the tournament. Shaheen Afridi won the player of the match award in the match. Afridi scored 133 runs in the tournament at a strike rate of 168.35 and also grabbed 19 wickets at an economy of 9.13.

Also Read: PSL 2023 Final: Twitter Erupts As Lahore Qalandars Win One-Run Thriller Against Multan Sultans To Win Back-to-back PSL Titles

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

#Shaheen #Afridi #Picked #Captain #Leading #Lahore #Qalandars #Title

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: