PSL 2023: “I Am Well Pleased With The Decision”

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced Shadab Khan as the captain for the upcoming three-match T20I series against Afghanistan in the United Arab Emirates later this month. Former Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi said that Shadab Khan deserves to lead the national team as he served as a vice-captain for a long time.

The selection panel led by Haroon Rasheed announced the squad for the three-match T20I series against Afghanistan. The board decided to rest senior players to build a team for the 2024 T20 World Cup. Pakistan captain Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi have been rested for the series.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

He’s Been Serving As Vice-Captain – Shahid Afridi

Speaking on a local cricket show, former Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi expressed his delight with the appointment of Shadab Khan and stated that he never wanted Shaheen to lead the franchise in the PSL and the national team.

“I am not even remotely related to the cricket board. I suggested Shaheen not to take up franchise captaincy either in PSL, let alone national team’s captaincy,” Shahid Afridi said.

“Secondly, the decision taken by the board is wise and suits well according to seniority. In the absence of Babar, the role befittingly goes to Shadab, as he’s been serving as vice-captain for quite a while now. I am well pleased with the decision,” he added.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

The UAE will host the three-match T20I series, with the first match of the series scheduled to be played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on March 24. The remaining two games are scheduled to be played on March 26 and 27 at the same venue.

Pakistan Squad

Shadab Khan (C), Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris (wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, Zaman Khan.

Reserves: Haseebullah, Usama Mir, Abrar Ahmed

Also read: Asia Cup: “I Want Asia Cup 2023 To Be Held In Pakistan, If Not Pakistan Then…” – Shoaib Akhtar

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

#PSL #Pleased #Decision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: