IPL 2023: “I Don’t Think So”

The much-awaited 16th edition of the Indian Premier League will kick off on March 31, with four-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) taking on defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The veteran fast bowler S Sreesanth believes that there is no chance of CSK winning the title in the upcoming season of the mega tournament.

Chennai Super Kings is one of the most successful franchises in the cash-rich league, having won titles four times. The Chennai-based franchise had a poor campaign in the last edition and finished in ninth place in the points table, with only Mumbai Indians behind them. The MS Dhoni-led team won only four out of 14 matches and failed to advance to the playoffs for only the second time.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

I Would Feel Great If RCB Win IPL 2023 – S Sreesanth

Speaking to Sports Yaari, S Sreesanth said that it would be a great feeling for him if Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) lift the IPL 2023 trophy, as Virat Kohli has done so much for Indian cricket.

“I don’t think so (that CSK will win IPL 2023). There is only one Mallu captain – Sanju Samson – I am supporting them (Rajasthan Royals). But it would be fun if a new team wins. I would feel great if RCB win IPL 2023. Virat (Kohli) has done so much for Indian cricket…it would be great if RCB win,” Sreesanth told Sports Yaari.

RCB have been a part of every IPL season but never won the trophy. The Bangalore team reached the finals three times in 2009, 2011, and 2016. Faf du Plessis took over the captaincy of the franchise ahead of the IPL and led his team to the playoffs, their best performance in the league since the 2016 edition. They fell one step short of reaching the final after losing to Rajasthan Royals in Qualifier 2.

Also read: IND vs AUS: Virat Kohli Isn’t Comfortable Against Left-arm Pacers – Danish Kaneria Wants Kohli To Practice Against Quality Bowlers Before WTC Finals

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

#IPL #Dont

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: