IPL 2023: All Teams of IPL and their Owners – Who’s Who!

Two teams were added last season along with the traditional eight teams – Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants. And the Titans went on to lift the title in the debut season.

ALL IPL 2023 Team Owners

The IPL has grown in stature over the years. BCCI’s brainchild took its first little foot back in 2008, and a decade and a half later, it has become one of the giants of franchise sports across the globe. The brand value of IPL reached USD 8.4 billion in 2022, taking a monumental jump from USD 4.7 billion from 2021.

With the ever-increasing generation of revenue, the team owners have brought in the big bucks for the apex body of Indian cricket and have themselves increased their brand value. In this article, we shall take a look at the owners of all ten IPL teams who are taking part in this edition’s IPL.

IPL 2023

Here is the complete list of owners of the IPL 2023 teams-

Team NameOwner
Mumbai IndiansIndiawin Sports
Chennai Super KingsChennai Super Kings Cricket Limited
Royal Challengers BangaloreUnited Spirits Limited
Delhi CapitalsGMR Group and JSW Group
Kolkata Knight RidersRed Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group
Rajasthan RoyalsManoj Badale, Gerry Cardinale, Shilpa Shetty
Gujarat TitansCVC Capital
Sunrisers HyderabadSun TV Network
Punjab KingsPreity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Karan Paul
Lucknow Super GiantsRPSG Group of Sanjiv Goenka

IPL 2023 Teams Brand Value and CEOs

Take a look at the brand values of the IPL 2023 teams and who are serving as their current CEO-

TeamBrand Value (in USD million)CEO/COO
Mumbai Indians83.00
Chennai Super Kings73.60Kasi Viswanathan
Royal Challengers Bangalore68.00Prathamesh Mishra
Delhi Capitals62.40Siddharth Bhasin
Kolkata Knight Riders76.80Venky Mysore
Rajasthan Royals61.30Jake Lush McCurm
Gujarat Titans47.40Arvinder Singh
Sunrisers Hyderabad48.80K. Shanmugam
Punjab Kings45.00Satish Menon
Lucknow Super Giants31.80Vinod Bisht

(Source: Money Control, as of December, 2022)

#IPL #Teams #IPL #Owners #Whos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *