India vs Australia: Match Preview–1st ODI, 2023

India vs Australia: Match Preview–1st ODI, 2023. India and Australia are set to face each other in an ODI series. India vs Australia ODI series will observe three games. The 1st ODI will take place on March 17 (Friday).

The venue of India vs Australia’s 1st ODI is Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. India and Australia recently locked horns in a Test series, which India won 2-1. Now, India will aim to outplay the visitors in the ODI series as well.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

In the Test series, India won the 1st Test by an innings and 132 runs. They again outplayed Australia in the 2nd Test by 6 wickets. The visitors made a fabulous comeback in the 3rd Test, winning it by 9 wickets. The 4th Test ended in a tie.

Also Read: IND vs AUS: Shreyas Iyer Ruled Out Of Australia ODIs, Confirms India’s Fielding Coach T Dilip

In we take a glance at head-to-head records in ODIs for both the teams, Australia dominates India. Out of 64 ODIs in India, Australia has won 30 games while India has won 29 matches. Overall, India has won 53 ODIs while Australia has won 80 games out of 143 matches. At Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, Australia has defeated India in 3 games out of 4 while India has only won 1 match.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Also Read: IND vs AUS ODI: David Warner Requires Medical Clearance To Play First ODI In Mumbai: Reports

India vs Australia: Match Preview–1st ODI, 2023


Rohit Sharma is the skipper of India in India vs Australia ODI series. However, he will be absent from the opening game and Hardik Pandya will lead the team in the match. Some key batters for the team in the series are Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, and Suryakumar Yadav. Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, and Yuzvendra Chahal are some powerful bowlers for India in the series.

IND Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (vc), Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat

Also Read: IND vs AUS: “He Led Them Really Well In Last 2 Tests”: Ravichandran Ashwin Hails Steve Smith’s Captaincy


Steve Smith is the captain of Australia in India vs Australia ODI series. He will lead the team in the absence of regular skipper Pat Cummins. For Australia, David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, and Marcus Stoinis will serve as key batters. The bowling department comprises players like Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis, and Adam Zampa. All-rounders Cameron Green, Ashton Agar and Marcus Stoinis will also lend their support in bowling.

AUS Squad: Steve Smith (Captain), David Warner, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa

Also Read: IND vs AUS: “He Gave Me Some Good Tips For The Next Time”- Matthew Kuhnemann On Ravindra Jadeja

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

#India #Australia #Match #Preview1st #ODI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: