Babar Azam Becomes The Fastest Cricketer To Score 9000 Runs In T20 Cricket

Ace batter Babar Azam achieved a massive milestone during the Eliminator 1 match between Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Thursday, March 16. Babar Azam led Peshawar Zalmi to Eliminator 2 after beating two-time champions Islamabad by 12 runs in the ongoing edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Skipper Babar Azam scored 64 runs off just 39 balls to help the team put up a decent score of 183 runs for the loss of eight wickets in 20 overs. The right-handed batter had a strike rate of 164.10 and smashed 10 home runs in his innings. The Zalmi bowlers restricted the opposition to 171 runs for the loss of six wickets to register a 12-run victory.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Babar Azam became the fastest cricketer to reach 9000 runs in T20s, breaking Chris Gayle’s record. The 28-year-old reached the milestone in 245 innings, while Gayle completed 249 innings. Virat Kohli is the next batter on the list, having completed 9000 T20 runs in 271 innings, followed by Australian opening batters David Warner, who took 273 innings, and Aaron Finch, who completed in 281 innings.

Earlier in the PSL, Babar Azam scored his 8th century in the shorter format of the game. The 28-year-old became the joint second-most centuries in T20 cricket, equaling the record of David Warner, Aaron Finch, and Michael Klinger. He has scored eight T20 centuries since 2019, which is the most by any cricketer in the world, followed by England limited-overs captain Jos Buttler with six T20 centuries.

The Babar Azam-led team will take on the Lahore Qalandars in Eliminator 2, the match between the loser of Qualifier 1 and the winner of Eliminator 1, at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Friday, March 17. The winner of the match will qualify for the final along with the Multan Sultans in the eighth edition of the PSL.

Also read: “They Should have Won 2-1, It Is Just That One Hour Of Madness In Delhi” – Aaron Finch Passes His Verdict On Aussies Performance In BGT 2023

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

#Babar #Azam #Fastest #Cricketer #Score #Runs #T20 #Cricket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: